Trauma System

Trauma Committee

The Trauma Committee was created in law to advise and assist the EMFTS Board in all matters regarding trauma care and the Ohio Trauma System. Its membership, spelled out in Revised Code section 4765.04, is comprised of the following:

  • A trauma surgeon
  • An orthopedic surgeon
  • A neurosurgeon
  • A burn surgeon
  • An oral and maxillofacial surgeon
  • An adult emergency medicine physician
  • A pediatric emergency medicine physician
  • The chief medical officer of an air medical organization
  • A coroner
  • A trauma nurse
  • An emergency nurse
  • A trauma registrar
  • Two trauma center administrators
  • Four non-trauma center representatives
  • An operator of an ambulance service
  • A fire chief
  • An EMT or paramedic

Meeting Minutes & Agendas

Please email the Trauma System Section to inquire about agendas or minutes not shown here.

Have Questions?

Email the Trauma System Section

Or call us at
(614) 466-9447 or (800) 233-0785