Web Content Viewer

EMS, EMFTS Board, Ohio ACEP Host EMS Star of Life Awards Honoring Local Heroes

WHAT: The Ohio Department of Public Safety’s Division of Emergency Medical Services (Ohio EMS), the State Board of Emergency Medical, Fire, and Transportation Services (EMFTS), and the Ohio Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians (Ohio ACEP) will host the EMS Star of Life Awards to recognize Ohio’s outstanding prehospital providers.


  • Karen Huey, Assistant Director, Ohio Department of Public Safety
  • Rob Wagoner, Executive Director, Division of EMS
  • Holly Dorr, Executive Director, Ohio ACEP
  • EMFTS Board and EMS providers representing various agencies in Ohio

WHERE: Ohio Department of Transportation Auditorium 1980 W. Broad St. Columbus, Ohio 43223

WHEN: Monday, Nov. 7, 2022, at 1 p.m.


The awards exemplify the commitment and dedication of over 41,000 EMS providers in Ohio who provide an essential community service every day.

For in-depth coverage of the ceremony, visit ems.ohio.gov.